Home > News > Japan, you’ve done it again!

Japan, you’ve done it again!


Japanese Man-Bras: Man-Boobs Not Required
“More and more men are becoming interested in bras,” said Wish Room’s executive director. “Since we launched the men’s bra we’ve been getting feedback from customers saying, like, ‘Wow, we’ve been waiting for this for a long time,’ so I think there was a substantial customer base that was waiting to see this kind of product.”

Considering the previous trend about boy skirts, if you combine these two together I’d feel terribly sorry for those who mistaken guys as girls. It’s cool if you’re secret pleasure consists of dressing up in your girlfriend’s undergarments and cross dressing, but I’m curious as to which types of men would want to wear it. Men who roleplay? Men in fear of nipple bump exposure? Men with moobs? All I know is things can get dangerous when people can’t tell if you’re a girl or guy. *Ahem, I’m talking about you, mustache lady.

I mean, if I were a man with man bras, I can only imagine an awkward exposure of my bra strap would go something like this:

Guest in my home: Are… are those man bras sticking out of your drawer?

Me: Yeah, I.. uh.. hear they’re popular in Japan.. hey, why are you on the floor laughing at me. Now why are you texting your friends? Why are you typing the word “drag queen”? Now why are you phoning the newspaper to buy a section, and why are you asking them to put “complete moron” in bold text over my photograph?!

Only you, Japan. Only you.

Categories: News
  1. CC
    May 10, 2010 at 1:43 pm

    Woo! Finally, the support we need for our highly developed busts. Oh Japan – light years ahead of us in so many ways. I wouldn’t be surprised if they were genetically altering male bodies to be capable of giving birth. Equality!

  2. McLuvin'
    May 10, 2010 at 4:38 pm

    With the sagging population of North America this product will bring confidence back to the people!!! Take that fast food industries!!!

  3. May 10, 2010 at 10:17 pm

    CC – On top of that, men will no longer need to feel ashamed when browsing through women’s lingerie stores!

    McLuvin’ – I think those who feel confident enough to wear these have their Pokemon undies on too tight. -Did I say Pokemon? Because I meant Hello Kitty.

  4. itsame
    May 12, 2010 at 12:10 am

    I think we found Kevin a great present for his birthday 😉

  5. McLuvin'
    May 12, 2010 at 9:13 am

    Certainly these man-bras will compliment my radiating yellow pikachu embroidered underpants. I pity the fool who does not admire them… Philodyssey.

  6. May 12, 2010 at 11:35 am

    itsame – LOL that’s a great idea. I’m sure he’ll love the pink set.

    Mc’Luvin’ – Clearly your fashion sense far exceeds my own. Maybe one day I shall have the courage to nose dive into the world of cross dressing. Until then, I’ll settle with my license stating I’m a male.

  7. McLuvin'
    May 13, 2010 at 8:07 am

    Cross dressing is a form of art, much like drawing ninja turtles or blond kid who hangs out with a tiger! Its quite an advancement in fashion, we all know if gucci or lv designed this to be worn externally with pockets we’ll have “cross-dressing” high-school kids running around everywhere!

  8. McLuvin'
    May 14, 2010 at 7:51 am
  9. McLuvin'
    May 14, 2010 at 8:04 am

    To obtain greater market shares Japan has already approached new and improved bras.
    http://www.revscene.net/forums/dual-purpose-japanese-t614678.html

  10. May 16, 2010 at 7:24 pm

    McLuvin’ – Calvin and Hobbes Batman and Robin! GREAT FIND, I love it hhahah. Yeah I’m already convinced Japan has funky inventions lol.
    http://www.weirdasianews.com/2007/04/18/japanese-jeans-are-bringing-sexy-back/
    This is old, but lol @ woman trying to copy the style at the end.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

