Home > Problems > I have a problem

I have a problem

Greetings, kind reader. Today I have a confession to make.
Have you ever gotten a song stuck in your head, but you didn’t know all the lyrics so the only part you did know (usually the chorus) replayed over and over?

This tune has been sucking on my subconscious like a pack of leeches sucking on your neck, and your arms are amputated leaving you powerless to retaliate.


I don’t even know the lyrics, so just the background beat and chorus is stuck in my head. One can only tolerate a tune for so long. At first it was catchy. My sentences would actually follow the beat and I’d break out in song. Seems a bit funny a first, but then it gets theatrical and I start dancing with my puppy. That’s when I realized I needed help. This problem has snow-balled into a self-perpetuating reminder of ice, babies, and ice-babies.

Confession: If we’ve ever conversed at some point in the past few weeks you’ll probably notice that I’d be looking at you and occasionally nod as you speak, conveying deep understanding and concern for the topic matter. But really the only thing going on in my head was “dun dun-dun dun dun dun dun.. ice ice baby..” replaying over and over like a broken record player. My apologies. I will fight to regain power of attorney over my mental synapses and ..ice ice baby.. –DAMNIT.

Categories: Problems Tags:
  1. itsame
    April 14, 2010 at 11:08 am

    I know exactly how you feel cause everytime Pokemon on, I find myself singing and dancing along with my pet Charmander, like the DDR machine just turned on or something. “I wanna be the very best, that no one ever was.” Pokemon! GOTTA CATCH EM’ ALL! YeeeeeEEEEEAAAAAAAH!

  2. April 14, 2010 at 9:51 pm

    I deployed several countermeasures: tried singing other songs, theme songs, even jingles but to no avail. Now I see it was counterproductive to listen to the entire song to ice ice baby on that youtube vid above. Sigh. But lol @ the thought of you dancing like you would on a DDR machine:D. Pokemon was awesome. Vulpix and Ninetales were my favourite.

  3. itsame
    April 15, 2010 at 10:38 pm


    Go ninja go ninja go go go go go !

  4. April 16, 2010 at 10:42 pm

    Ninja ninja rap go go go go!
    Good ol’ TMNT. Nice find, and that’s a lot of hip thrusts. Gotta admit, it’s catchy. Vanilla ice has done it again!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

