Home > Change, Personal > Going with the Flow

Going with the Flow

This is something I tend to do. I think my problem is that I’m too easy-going sometimes. I just go with the flow and accept whatever life has to offer, then make the best of it and move on. That’s why I very seldom get angry.

Whatever happens, happens.

So how is this a bad thing?
What if going with the flow doesn’t take you where you want to go? Then what’s the point? I’ve always thought that you can’t control the situation, but you can control how you react to them. This is true, especially if the event already happened. But if we’re talking about the future, then it’s a different case. While you can’t always control how the situation will be exactly, you can definitely still try to make it happen. That’s where my problem is. I’m taking the attitude I have after an event happened, and applying it to the time before the desired event happens. In the end, I just end up working around what would otherwise be the desired outcome.

Point is: know what you want and strive for it. Don’t settle for less.
Time to fight the flow!

Categories: Change, Personal
  1. DR
    April 24, 2010 at 12:25 pm

    Sorry for my bad english. Thank you so much for your good post. Your post helped me in my college assignment, If you can provide me more details please email me.

  2. kuroyanagiryuha
    December 9, 2010 at 9:09 pm

    Nice, I like this. d(*⌒▽⌒*)b

    Keep going on and be ambitious! ヽ(`Д´)ノ

    • December 10, 2010 at 10:36 pm

      Haha you started one too! I haven’t updated mine much since school started, but now that it’s winter break I’ll have more time!

  3. Kuroyanagi Ryuha
    December 11, 2010 at 11:58 pm

    Aryt… I’ll wait.

    Urs looks professional XD

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

